A Song for Europe – Mario’s favourite things

Here’s hoping someone will sing this … my voice would etch lead…

 

Haircuts on Greek bonds, ELA exploding

LTROs and OMTs , liquidity flowing

Wondering which of the lefties will win

These are a few of my favorite things

 

Deposits eroding and capital oozing

Taxes evading and cronies a schmoozing

Yanis going cheap via Ger-man Wings

These are a few of my favorite things

 

13 month salaries , no privatisation

Structural reforms that are stuck at the station

Facing the Troika what will it bring?

These are a few of my favorite things

 

When the Dawns comes

When Putin rings

When I’m feeling sad

I simply remember my favorite things

And then I don’t feel so bad

One thought on “A Song for Europe – Mario’s favourite things

  1. Michael Lyons

    Don’t give up the day job Brian for the stage!
    Mike

    Professor Mike Lyons
    CRANN Institute,
    AMBER National Centre,
    School of Chemistry,
    Trinity College Dublin
    melyons@tcd.ie
    Mobile: 00-353-87-2433576.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

